Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Embassy Holidays

Embassy Holidays and Operational Hours

The Embassy operational hours are 07:30 AM to 01:00 PM and from 02:00 PM to 05:00 PM, Monday through Thursday.  On Friday, the Embassy is open from 07:30 AM to 01:30 PM.  Personnel take lunch between 01:00 and 02:00 PM.  The Embassy security guards are on duty around the clock and cover the Embassy phones after duty hours.  There are also duty officers on call from the Embassy and Peace Corps.  Emergency requests and enquiries should be directed to the Duty Officer when the Embassy is closed.

The following holidays will be observed in 2014:

January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day U.S/Lesotho
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jnr. Day U.S
February 17 Monday President's Day U.S
March 11 Tuesday Moshoeshoe's Day Lesotho
April 18 Friday Good Friday Lesotho
April 21 Monday Easter Monday Lesotho
May 1 Thursday Workers' Day Lesotho
May 25 Sunday Africa/Heroes Day Lesotho
May 26 Monday Memorial Day Lesotho
May 29 Thursday Ascension Day Lesotho
July 4 Friday Independence Day U.S
July 17 Thursday King's Birthday Lesotho
September 1 Monday Labor Day U.S
October 4 Saturday Independence Day Lesotho
October 13 Monday Columbus Day U.S
November 11 Tuesday Veterans' Day U.S
November 27 Thursday Thanksgiving U.S
December 25 Thursday Christmas Day U.S/Lesotho
December 26 Friday Boxing Day Lesotho